Music is my Muse

Guest Blog Post – Music is my Muse music

Ali Parker

 Everyone has a muse, and where mine has always been good to me, she requires one thing – MUSIC! I listen to music all the time and a variety of it at that. I try to keep it to piano music while I’m actually writing just because I start singing and lose my place. BUT, the minute I’m plotting or scoping out a new character for further development – the good stuff comes into play. I have a few of my favorites right now that I listen to.

 

In the End – Linkin Park

All of Me – John Legend

Stay with Me – Sam Smith

Counting Stars – OneRepublic

Battle Scars – Lupe Fiasco & Guy Sebastian

I Knew You Were Trouble – Taylor Swift

Broken – Seether featuring Amy Lee

Clarity – Zedd featuring Foxes

Don’t Wake Me Up – Chris Brown

Glowing – Nikki Williams

 

Why does music work? Music, like art opens up our minds to the possibility of creating something new. The brilliance of the song-writer, the decadence of the singer’s voice and the movement of the music pull our hearts and open our minds. That’s my music is and will always be my favorite and probably ONLY muse. I’m faithful to her…. What’s your muse?

Leave a Reply

